Primary Education

5 to 11 years old

This stage consists of two cycles:

Key Stage 1 / 5-7 years

Key Stage 2 / 7-11 years

In Key Stage 1 (Year 1, Year 2) and Key Stage 2 (Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6) the Curriculum consists of 10 subjects, which are separated into three additional trunks and seven additional.
The KS1 and Curriculum 2 is as follows:

Core subjects – TRONCAL ALITIES

  1. English – ENGLISH
  2. Mathematics – MATERIALS
  3. Science – SCIENCE

Specific areas of learning

  1. Art and design – ART AND DESIGN
  2. Computing – INFORMATICS
  3. Design and technology – DESIGN AND TECHNOLOGY
  4. Geography – GEOGRAPHY
  5. History – HISTORY
  6. Music – MUSICA
  7. Physical education – PHYSICAL EDUCATION

In addition, in our schools Spanish, Valencian and Knowledge of the Middle / Social Sciences are taught to Primary and

The PSHE subject, consisting of the personal, social and emotional development of students, is also worked in depth.

In Primary they have reinforcement classes and in Secondary school it is the specialist teachers who teach the specific subjects, performing at all stages group reduction in the trunk subjects to offer a quality teaching.